Fall 2015 State of the School Address

Applications and information available on

School Year Calendar
- MCS Board of Trustees Adopts

  2015-2016 Calendar

6th Grade Immunization

Examples of Excellence
District Calendar
- To view a teacher's e-mail address, double click on the Faculty and Staff tab.

- The STI InformationNow & Online Payment links can be found under the Parents tab.

Collaborative Learning Inc.

Building Common Core Capacity 
Curriculum Maps


Follow Dr. Baule on 

Steven Baule@DrBaule_MCS

Dr. Baule welcomes the staff on the opening day of the 2015-2016 School Year.

Message from the Superintendent, Dr. Steven Baule

Welcome to the Muncie Community Schools Website,

We are excited about the start of the 2015-2016 School Year. I believe that we have the right people in place to make the 2016 School Year one of Muncie’s best. The children returned to school excited about getting back into their classrooms and learning more from their enthusiastic teachers. As I visited classrooms this week, I was truly impressed by how quickly teachers got students focused on learning. One kindergarten teacher already had five students who knew the whole alphabet and were eager to start reading. Think about how much farther ahead we could be if every child came into school that prepared to learn. In that respect, MCS will continue to work with our partners to improve the access to quality preschool programming throughout the community.

As announced at the August 11 Board of Education meeting, MCS will work to develop a set of strategic directions and goals over the next eight to nine months. We are going to work in five broad areas; facilities and finance, curriculum and instruction, student services, human resources and communications and parent involvement. If you are interested in being part of this project, please contact my office at 765-747-5208. The teams are beginning to be formed and we will begin this important work early this fall.

As I told the MCS staff at our opening day meeting, our focus must always be on putting children first. We need to ensure a safe and secure environment for students and staff. We must actively recruit an excellent and diverse staff and then help them all reach their maximum potential. While doing those things we also need to ensure we communicate with all of our stakeholders both inside and outside the schools. To that end, please like the Muncie Community Schools on Facebook and follow MCS at @MuncieSchools on Twitter. I can be found at @DrBaule_MCS and all of the MCS administrators also have Twitter feeds that can be found linked from our website.

If you have questions or comments, please contact me or introduce yourself to me at a MCS or community event. I look forward to leading MCS forward.


Steve Baule

Copyright (c) 2015 Muncie Community Schools   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use