Search
 
Announcements
Bullying
2014-2015 School Year
- MCS Board of Trustees Adopts

  2014-2015 Calendar 

6th Grade Immunization

 
Examples of Excellence
District Calendar of Events
Parents
- To view a teacher's e-mail address, double click on the Faculty and Staff tab.

- The STI InformationNow & Online Payment links can be found under the Parents tab.


 
Collaborative Learning Inc.

Building Common Core Capacity 
Curriculum Maps
clihome.com

 

Advisory Council


 

We are seeking your ideas and opinions on how to increase your involvement within our schools to benefit children by continuing the Superintendent's Parent Advisory Council. Your ideas and opinions that have been shared in the past are important as we begin a new school year. Feel free to contact your school Parent Volunteer Coordinator with your suggestions. Your ideas will be appreciated.

Also, join us at the monthly Superintendent's Parent Advisory Council Meeting to support the school district and its programs. The SPAC meetings (the second Monday of each month at 7 p.m.) allow parents an opportunity to speak directly to the superintendent. The SPAC is a great two-way communication venue. Ask your child's principal how to be a representative.

Volunteers, please fill out the 2013-2014 Parent Volunteer Form and return to the school you wish to request to volunteer.


SPAC Schedule 2013-2014

All meetings are scheduled to be held at 6:30 p.m.

 Monday  -  September 9, 2013
 Monday -  October 7, 2013
 Monday -  November 11, 2013
Monday -  January 13, 2014
Monday -  February 10, 2014
Monday -  March 10, 2014
Monday -  April 7, 2014
Monday -  May 12, 2014

Parent Volunteer Coordinators 2013-2014

Central Cherrise Eckrich
ceckrich@muncie.k12.in.us
Southside Karen Williams
kjwilliams@muncie.k12.in.us
Northside Anna Welch
awelch@muncie.k12.in.us
Wilson Lesia Meer
lmeer@muncie.k12.in.us
East Washington Academy Christina Mann
cmann@muncie.k12.in.us
Grissom Lisa Jackson
ljackson@muncie.k12.in.us
Longfellow Samantha Holley
sholley@muncie.k12.in.us
Mitchell Susan Clay
sclay@muncie.k12.in.us
North View Monique Candelario
mcandelario@muncie.k12.in.us
South View TBD
Storer Carisa Lovell
clovell@muncie.k12.in.us
Sutton Heather Roberts
hroberts@muncie.k12.in.us
West View Jennifer Radil
jradil@muncie.k12.in.us
Copyright (c) 2014 Muncie Community Schools   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use