Search
 
Announcements
FEED MY SHEEP
Storer will be collecting non-perishable food items for the Feed My Sheep Food Pantry.  Items will be collected starting today until November 21st. Let's always remember those who are less fortunate than we are. 


 
RED RIBBON WEEK
Click here to see what the daily events will be!
 read more ...
AFTER SCHOOL WORKSHOP
Every Tuesday and Thursday until 3:30 p.m.  If your child needs a quiet place to work on homework, here is the opportunity.
 
Bullying
Parent Information
Double click on the Parent tab for information about:
Creative Child Care, Immunizations, Honeywell Instant Alert, and more.
 
E-Mail Addresses
To view a teacher's e-mail address, double click on the Faculty and Staff tab above.
 
SHOTS FOR TOTS
Open Door Health Services - Shots for Tots.  Must call 286-7000 for appt. read more ...
School Dismissal

Students who have not been picked up by 2:45 will be placed in our Latch Key program at a cost to parents.  Please be on time to pick up your child.

 
Reporting Absences

The office opens at 7:30 a.m.  Please call as early as possible to report any absences.

 
MCS Calendar
Math Enrichment

Begins September 18, 2:30 p.m. Your child must have the permission form filled out to be able to participate. Click on "About Us" then "News" for all of the dates.


 
Parents
- The STI InformationNow & Online Payment links can be found under the Parents tab.


 

Faculty and Staff


Administration
Principal Ingrid Grubb igrubb@muncie.k12.in.us
Counselor Cindy Rhinehart csrhinehart@muncie.k12.in.us
Student Assistance Coordinator Supervisor   Tim Cummins  tcummins@muncie.k12.in.us
Program Supervisor Deb Wiggerly dwiggerly@muncie.k12.in.us
BSU Liason Margo Williams

     
Regular Classroom Teachers
Kindergarten Katie McGuire kmcguire@muncie.k12.in.us
Kindergarten Darlene Hill dhill@muncie.k12.in.us
1st grade Laura Shields lshields@muncie.k12.in.us
 1st grade Kim Toth ktoth@muncie.k12.in.us
2nd grade/3rd grade Aiesha Allen asallen@muncie.k12.in.us
Mrs. Allen's Website
2nd grade Corey Gilman cgilman@muncie.k12.in.us
Mr. Gilman's Website
3rd grade Deanna Harshman dharshman@muncie.k12.in.us
4th grade Melissa Dotson mdotson@muncie.k12.in.us
4th/5th grades Erin Jackson ejackson@muncie.k12.in.us
5th grade Amanda Seale aseale@muncie.k12.in.us
     
Special Education
  Catherine Branscome cbranscome@muncie.k12.in.us
Mrs. Branscome's Website
  Laura Kingsley lkingsley@muncie.k12.in.us
  Leah O'Connor loconnor@muncie.k12.in.us
  Kathy Coon kcoon@muncie.k12.in.us
  Nikki Stanley nstanley@muncie.k12.in.us
  Nancy Biner nbiner@muncie.k12.in.us
  Dawn Joslin djoslin@muncie.k12.in.us


Data Coach Kelly Scott kscott@muncie.k12.in.us
 Interventionist  Taryn Fine tfine@muncie.k12.in.us
Speech/Language Pathologist Bruce Harrell bharrell@muncie.k12.in.us
Psychologist Dr. Stacy Smith asmith@muncie.k12.in.us
Therapist Joanne Bousman jbousman@muncie.k12.in.us
Therapist Katherine Atkinson katkinson@muncie.k12.in.us
Special Teachers
Art Carol Daugherty cdaugherty@muncie.k12.in.us
Music Nan Noble nnoble@muncie.k12.in.us
Physical Education Nic Jeffers njeffers@muncie.k12.in.us
Librarian Liz Green lgreen@muncie.k12.in.us
Support Staff
Secretary Anna Redwine aredwine@muncie.k12.in.us
Nurse Jana Reinke jreinke@muncie.k12.in.us
Instructional Assistants DeRonda Alexander  

Kim Brown  

Michelle Dosch  

Tenoha Brown  

Jill Hermenet  

Sheila Kearns  

Karen Branscum  

Sheri Muir  

Rhonda Waldo  

Lynn Winningham  
Parent Volunteer Coordinator Carisa Lovell clovell@muncie.k12.in.us

Custodians

 

Tom Retz

Jeremy Essex

 

Luberta Kirkland  
Cafeteria Tina Miller  

Beckie Schaefer  

Jerry Lehman  

Jerry Griffey  
Creative Child Care Pat Webb  


 
Copyright (c) 2014 Muncie Community Schools   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use