MCS Calendar
Supply Lists can be picked up at Walmart, Target, Meijer, and Staples.
 read more ...
Have a safe and fun summer vacation!
Immunization Information
Parent Information
Double click on the Parent tab for information about:
Creative Child Care, Immunizations, Honeywell Instant Alert, and more.
E-Mail Addresses
To view a teacher's e-mail address, double click on the Faculty and Staff tab above.
Open Door Health Services - Shots for Tots.  Must call 286-7000 for appt. read more ...
School Dismissal

Students who have not been picked up by 2:45 will be placed in our Latch Key program at a cost to parents.  Please be on time to pick up your child.

Reporting Absences

The office opens at 7:30 a.m.  Please call as early as possible to report any absences.

- The STI InformationNow & Online Payment links can be found under the Parents tab.


Faculty and Staff

Principal Ingrid Grubb
Counselor Cindy Rhinehart
Program Supervisor Deb Wiggerly
BSU Liason Margo Williams

Regular Classroom Teachers
Kindergarten Katie McGuire
Kindergarten Darlene Hill
1st grade Laura Tenhundfeld
 1st grade Kim Toth
Mrs. Toth's Website
2nd grade Aiesha Allen
Mrs. Allen's Website
2nd grade Corey Gilman
Mr. Gilman's Website
3rd grade Deeanna Harshman
3rd grade Dawn Joslin
4th grade Melissa Dotson
4th/5th grades Erin Jackson
5th grade Amanda Seale
Special Education
  Catherine Branscome
Mrs. Branscome's Website
  Laura Kingsley
  Leah Sullenbarger
  Kathy Coon
  Nikki Stanley
  Nancy Biner
  Matt Salmon

Data Coach Kelly Scott
 Interventionist  Taryn Fine
Speech/Language Pathologist Bruce Harrell
Psychologist Dr. Stacy Smith
Therapist Joanne Bousman
Therapist Katherine Atkinson
Special Teachers
Art Carol Daugherty
Music Nan Noble
Physical Education Nic Jeffers
Librarian Teresa Lindley
Support Staff
Secretary Anna Redwine
Nurse Jana Reinke
Instructional Assistants DeRonda Alexander  

Kim Brown  

Michelle Dosch  

Teboha Franklin  

Jill Hermenet  

Sheila Kearns  

Marilyn Marks  

Sheri Muir  
       Bonnie Spurlin  

Rhonda Waldo  

Lynn Winningham  
Parent Volunteer Coordinator Carisa Lovell



Joe Brewer


Luberta Kirkland  
Cafeteria Tina Miller  

Denise New  

Beckie Schaefer  

Jerry Lehman  

Jerry Griffey  
Creative Child Care Pat Webb  

Tina Gregory  
Copyright (c) 2014 Muncie Community Schools   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use