Search
 
Announcements
Smart Start Summer Kindergarten Program
July 21 - August 8, 2014
Monday - Friday 9:00 a.m. to 11:45 a.m.
Free 3-week program for incoming Sutton Kindergarteners! Sutton Smart Start is FREE but limited.  Must complete all Kindergarten Registration Paperwork!  Please submit Sutton Smart Start registration with all other forms by Monday, July 21, 2014.

If you have any question, please contact Sutton Elementary @ 765-747-5431

 

 
Immunization Information
Bullying
Athletic Physicals

Aug. 23 & 26

Click for: Parent Form

  
Sutton Back to School Registration Bash
Saturday, August 2, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. to 1:00 p.m.
School registration, backpacks with school supplies, shoes, and lunch provided.  There will also be health screenings, shots, bounce houses and a rock wall.  So, come out and have some fun while getting registered for school.

***PLEASE NOTE THAT YOUR SUTTON STUDENT MUST BE REGISTERED BY OR ON THIS DATE TO PARTICIPATE!!

 

 
Honeywell Instant Alert System

Parents/guardians please update your contact information on the Honeywell Instant Alert System by going to the Muncie Community Schools website and clicking on the Instant Alert icon or at  https://instantalert.honeywell.com

 
Parents
- To view a teacher's e-mail address, double click on the Faculty and Staff tab.

- The STI InformationNow & Online Payment links can be found under the Parents tab.


 
New Sutton Art Website

If you would like to learn more about Art and the things that our Sutton Bulldogs are doing from an artistic standpoint, then you should go to the teacher/staff tab and click on the link under Art teacher, Miss Cline's email address.  It is a great site that Miss Cline has created with great things to come.

 

 
School Supply List 2013-14

Please click on the parents tab

 

 
MCS Calendar
PARENT REMINDER
Please remember that students should not arrive to school before 8:00am!     

Faculty and Staff



Administration
Principal Mr. Eric Grim
egrim@muncie.k12.in.us
Administrative Assistant Miss Heidi White hwhite@muncie.k12.in.us
Student Assistance Coordinator Ms. Tara Gudger tgudger@muncie.k12.in.us
School Counselor Mr. Mike Bantz mbantz@muncie.k12.in.us
     
Regular Classroom Teachers
     
Kindergarten Mrs. Julie Harvey jharvey@muncie.k12.in.us
Kindergarten Mrs. Robyn Brown
rkissick@muncie.k12.in.us
Kindergarten Mrs. Jennifer Cox
jcox@muncie.k12.in.us
1st grade Mrs. Lisa Eckerty
leckerty@muncie.k12.in.us
1st grade Mrs. Gayle Shay gshay@muncie.k12.in.us
1st grade
Ms. Karen Patterson
kpatterson@muncie.k12.in.us
2nd grade Mrs. Alison Lacey alacey@muncie.k12.in.us
2nd grade Mrs. Lisa Shaw lshaw@muncie.k12.in.us
3rd grade Mrs. Robyn Moore
rjmoore@muncie.k12.in.us
3rd grade Mrs. Jackie McKinney jmckinney@muncie.k12.in.us
3rd grade Mrs. Michelle Bergren
mbergren@muncie.k12.in.us
4th grade
Mrs. Julie Fallon
jfallon@muncie.k12.in.us
4th grade Mrs. April Williams awilliams@muncie.k12.in.us
5th grade Mrs. Karan Kaluzynski kkaluzynski@muncie.k12.in.us
5th grade Mr. Kent Styles jkstyles@muncie.k12.in.us
Special Education
Program Supervisor Mrs. Deborah Wiggerly dwiggerly@muncie.k12.in.us
School Psychologist
Dr. Stacey Smith
asmith@muncie.k12.in.us
Speech and Language Mrs. Barbara Webster bwebster@muncie.k12.in.us
Resource Teacher Mrs. Laura Ridge     lridge@muncie.k12.in.us
Intervention Teacher
Mrs. Yvonne Malone
ycooper@muncieus.k12.in.
Intervention Teacher
Mrs. Tammy Bell tbell@muncie.k12.in.us
Data Coach Mr. Craig Standish cstandish@muncie.k12.in.us
Special Teachers
Art
Miss Sherri Cline

scline@muncie.k12.in.us

http://www.suttonelementaryart.weebly.com/

Library/Media Specialist Miss. Sonya Huser shuser@muncie.k12.in.us
Music Mrs. Sandy York syork@muncie.k12.in.us
Physical Education Mr. Thomas Jackson tjackson@muncie.k12.in.us
Support Staff
Secretary Miss Madelyn Heskett
mheskett@muncie.k12.in.us
Nurse Mrs. Anne Scheidler   
ascheidler@muncie.k12.in.us
STI Aide Mrs. Karen Branscum
kbranscum@muncie.k12.in.us
Parent Volunteer Coordinator     Mrs. Heather Roberts   
hroberts@muncie.k12.in.us
Custodian Mr. Dale Dyer  
Custodian Mr. John McCowan jmccowan@muncie.k12.in.us
Custodian Mr. Devin McCoy
 
Cafeteria Manager
Mrs. Chasity Long
clong@muncie.k12.in.us
Cafeteria Mrs. Mary Swearingen
Cafeteria Mrs. Angela McClain       
Copyright (c) 2014 Muncie Community Schools   |  Privacy Statement  |  Terms Of Use